2008 Federal Holidays Affecting Shipping

Following is the list of scheduled holidays that FedEx will be using for 2008.
2008 Federal Holidays
Tuesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21 – Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 18 – Washington’s Birthday
Monday, May 26 – Memorial Day
Friday, July 4 – Independence Day
Monday, September 1 – Labor Day
Monday, October 13 – Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 11 – Veterans Day
Thursday, November 27 – Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, December 25 – Christmas Day
For those of you mailing through the winter, they will not be sorting 12/24/2007, 12/25/2007, 12/31/2007 and 1/1/2008.
Bud Wood, Chair
Bird Shippers of America

Comments are closed.